Forum Thread: Words with Friends

29 Responses

If anyone wants to play with me, my username is LeBronLeLover

Oh man, that username is not going to sell it.... PLEASE PLAY WITH ME :)

Can you run more than one game on the free version too?  I've been playing my friend, Robby, in a single Scrabble match for a week now.  Ha.

Yes. You can play several games. I have 7 or so going now.

Don't have one yet.  I just have Scrabble & Scramble currently on my iPod.  I'll check this game out though and get back to you.

I hate that the board is different on Words.... the TL and TW tiles can come up in the same laydown pretty easily.

I almost got a 120 laydown w/o using all my letters

the word: ZINGER :)

beware Words also uses a different dictionary and is riddled with cheaters.

i'm not scrabble savvy enough to know what 'laydown' means.. help!  i'm a newbie.

i have a question for you about a game I'm in right now.. We are both stuck on one letter at the end of a game.  Both she and I have the letter "V" and it's impossible to squeeze it onto the board.  I'm winning by like 50 points so I don't want to give in and 'resign'.. is there anything you can do when you're stuck and there are no more 'swaps' available?

It should be just like Scrabble, where you pass your turn.  If each players passes his/her turn three times each without scoring, the game will end.

So, you just have to pass your turn until the other player finishes and/or keeps passing until it automatically ends.

Here are the basic rules for Words with Friends, directly from Newtoy.

thanks!  eventually she resigned and we started a new game.  :)

I want an iphone just for this game.  Boo Blackberry. 

181 points from one word! I was proud of myself :)

Awesome!  With the Words with Friends board, it's a lot easier to get super "bingos" more often.

Words with Friends has it advantages and disadvantages, compared to the Scrabble app, which makes it hard to choose which one's worth keeping.  Both for now.